Thank you WordPress. I’m really pleased.

via Daily Prompt: Pleased

It took me a while to think of something to write for today’s post, hence why it is being written technically on 13th rather than 14th. Sometimes it is difficult to find something that makes you feel pleased when everything is difficult and testy. But wordpress has given me a reason to be pleased with myself. I have only been blog writing for four days and yet I have 14 followers and people have genuinely connected with what I’ve written. This has made me feel very pleased that my messed up thoughts and honesty connect as originally I decided a blog would be a good place to vent my confused thoughts and creative angst. Now I realise that having someone read and connect with your writing is a very pleasing feeling indeed. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

